Department Information

Department Information2018-06-28T16:12:41-04:00

The Nappanee Police Department has 20 sworn officers and 2 civilians on staff. We are organized into 7 division; patrol division, investigations division, specialized units, drug task force, training, SWAT and the office staff unit. Please feel free to view our organizational chart here

Steve Rulli

Josh Harner
Patrol Captain

Terry Chanley

Brad Balasa

Matt Tice
Patrol Officer

Nik Havert
Patrol Officer

Tony Schmucker
Patrol Officer

Aaron Leming

Dan Hawkins
Patrol Officer

Kris Hershberger
Patrol Officer / SRO

Kevin Burckhart
Patrol Officer

Skyler Garner
Patrol Officer

Cody Ong
Patrol Officer

Casey Livengood
Patrol Officer

Jeremy Beach
Reserve Sergeant

Chad Stover
Reserve Corporal

Dave Edlund
Reserve Patrol

Chase Bice
Reserve Patrol

Alex Alber
Reserve Patrol

Tod Schmucker
Office Support

Nora Menzie
Office Support

MYGOV: Looking to apply for a permit, license, or want to request or report an item?Click Here